Ahotu Marathons News : Results

Jeffrey Eggleston takes the win at Virginia Beach Rock 'n' Roll Half Marathon

September 01, 2014 13:00   News Results

Jeffrey Eggleston, from Boulder Colorado, wins the Virginia Beach Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon in 01:05:28. At mid race, he was at the 4th place. And when the top 3 runners slowed down at a water station, Jeffrey kept going and managed to keep the lead until he crossed the finish line. Second and third place went to David Richardson (01:05:41) ...

Continue reading

CCC 2014: Pau BARTOLO and Anne Lise ROUSSET top the podium

September 01, 2014 12:20   News Results

Pau BARTOLO from Spain wins the 2014 edition of the Courmayeur-Champex-Chamonix, 4th race on the schedule of the Utra Trail du Mont Blanc (UTMB) in 11:21:16. Pau managed to stay in the lead at every aid station. He is followed on the poduim by two French runners: Christophe PERRILLAT (11:50:47) and Anthony GAY (11:52:18). French Anne Lise ...

Continue reading

Nicolas Martin and Sonia GLAREY winners of the first edition of the OCC

August 29, 2014 05:25   News Results

The OCC (Orsières – Champex – Chamonix) is the new race the organizer of the UTMB added in 2014. Over a 53 km course with 3,300 m of cumulative elevation gain, the runners go from Orsières to Chamonix. Nicolas MARTIN wins the race in 05:07:45. He has a 16 minutes lead over Regis DURAND (05:23:59). The third ...

Continue reading

Xavier Thevenard and Teresa Nimes Perez win the TDS 2014

August 28, 2014 09:05   News Results

After running 14:10:37 over a 119 km course where he has do climb 7250 m, Xavier Thevenard won the 2014 of the TDS (Sur la Trace des Ducs de Savoie). Xavier becomes the first runner ever to win 3 different races organized during the UTMB weekend. Indeed, he had already won the CCC in 2010 and the ...

Continue reading

Earthquake didn't stop runners at Santa Rosa Marathon

August 25, 2014 11:50   News Results

The powerful earthquake that happened in Northern California Saturday night didn’t stop the runners from taking part in the Marathon the following morning. A magnitude 6.0 earthquake centered in nearby Napa hit at 3:20 am and woke up Santa Rosa’s inhabitants. Getting back to sleep must have been quite difficult… Jon Olsen finished the marathon in 2:32:37. The second and ...

Continue reading

Results : 2014 SSQ Quebec Marathon

August 25, 2014 10:30   News Results

This weekend, Quebec hosted it annual Marathon ran between Levis and Quebec. The runners had a hard time coping with the weather as the temperature grew to 33°C, with no clouds nor wind. About 13,000 runners or walkers took part in the different races. Marathon Results Maiko Evans won the marathon in 02:36:46 and Joanne Normand took the women’s title in ...

Continue reading

Results: 2014 Rio de Janeiro Marathon

July 30, 2014 08:10   News Results

After the Soccer World Cup, Rio de Janeiro was again under the spotlights with the Marathon this weekend. Ednah Mukhwana won the race in the women’s category with a time of 02:40:32. In the men’s race the victory went to Edmilson dos Reis Santana in 02:17:12. Marathon Top 10 Female 1 EDNAH MUKHWANA 02:40:32 ...

Continue reading

Results : 2014 Eugene Marathon

July 30, 2014 06:25   News Results

This year the marathon moved from April to July, so that the marathon could be run at the same time of the IAAF World Junior Championships held Hayward Field in Eugene. Here are the results for the Marathon, Half Marathon and 5K races. Marathon Top 10 Female 1 Degefa Biruktayit Eshetu 02:33:15 2 Yado Elfneshe ...

Continue reading

Results: 2014 Deseret News Classic Marathon

July 30, 2014 03:25   News Results

Marathon Top 10 Ladies 1 Allie Moore 3:11:56.4 2 Meredith Sinclair 3:12:29.1 3 Arianne Brown 3:18:16.5 4 Rebecca Beaulne 3:20:07.3 5 Alison Taylor 3:24:21.8 6 Tricia Young 3:29:17.0 7 Allison Gerrard 3:37:45.2 8 Traci Hansen 3:41:43.4 9 Shannon Hurst 3:41:53.4 ...

Continue reading

Results: 2014 San Francisco Marathon

July 28, 2014 05:15   News Results

August Brautigam won the San Francisco Marathon with a time of 02:32:17. He finished a few seconds in front of Yosuke Maeda (02:32:42). Matt Lenehan took the third place in 02:34:23. In the women’s race the victory went to Anna Bretan in 02:47:51. Devon Yanko took the second place in 02:49:27 and Rachel Tobey the third in 03:07:24. ...

Continue reading