Ahotu Marathons News : Results

Nelson Oyugi set a new record at the Columbus Half Marathon

October 20, 2014 17:05   News Results

This year the marathon introduced a new starting line location. It moved from downtown Columbus to North Bank Park in the Arena District where the finish line is located. Marathon Results Meshack Kirwa won the marathon with a time of 02:18:17. The was followed on the finish line by Kennedy Kemei (02:19:31) and Tony Migliozzi (02:20:53). Lauren Woodring toped the women’s ...

Continue reading

Results: Indianapolis Marathon and Half Marathon

October 20, 2014 15:05   News Results

In 2015, the marathon will take place on Sunday October 17. Marathon Results Top 10 Men 1. Jonathan Damiano 02:47:57 2. Raj Hathiramani 02:57:59 3. John Bruinsma 02:58:15 4. Jorge Kuljis 03:00:40 5. Chris Ferguson 03:04:10 6. Ryan Edington 03:05:39 7. Stephen Hibbs 03:08:33 ...

Continue reading

Results : 2014 Waddell & Reed Kansas City Marathon

October 20, 2014 14:50   News Results

7,767 runners took part in the different races organized during the Waddell & Reed Kansas City Marathon this weekend. You can find the below. Next year, the race wil take place on October 17, 2015. Registration will open on October 22nd. Marathon Results Top 10 Men 1. Geoffrey Kiprotich 02:25:56 2. Aaron Viets 02:34:37 ...

Continue reading

Men's and women's course record broken at 2014 IMT Des Moines Marathon

October 20, 2014 14:30   News Results

Philip Lagat sets a new course record in 2:12:19, beating by 35 second the previous record set in 2011. In the women’s race, Abnet Sigemon from Ethiopia also set a new record in 2:32:28. The previous record has been set last year by Russian Natalia Sokolova in 2:33:03. 1,580 runners finished the race. Marathon Results Top 10 Men ...

Continue reading

Bernard Kipyego wins the 2014 Amsterdam Marathon in 2:06:22

October 20, 2014 12:35   News Results

Bernard Kipyego from Kenya wins the 2014 TCS Amsterdam Marathon with a time of 2:06:20. This is his new personal best time. The second and third places go to his fellow countrymen Lucas Rotich (02:07:18) and John Mwangang (02:07:28). The women’s race, the victory goes to Betelhem Moges from Ethiopia with a time 2:28:33. Ogla Kimalyo from Kenya takes the ...

Continue reading

Results : Baltimore Running Festival

October 20, 2014 12:00   News Results

More than 25 000 runners took part in the different races during the week-end in Baltimore. Here are the results for the differnt races. Marathon Results Top 10 Men 1 Brian Rosenberg (US) 02:33:27 2 Christopher Bain 02:39:58 3 Jacob Gilden (US) 02:41:38 4 Stephen Olenick (US) 02:42:22 ...

Continue reading

Results: NYRR Five-Borough Series: Staten Island Half

October 13, 2014 15:35   News Results

The Staten Island Half was the fifth and final race in the 2014 NYRR 5-Borough Series. The victory went to Emiliano Garcia with a time of 01:09:01 and to Catherine Beck in the women’s race with a time of 01:18:47. 9,518 runners crossed the finish line. Half Marathon Results Top 10 Men 1 Garcia Emiliano 01:09:01 ...

Continue reading

Eliud Kipchoge winner of the Chicago Marathon 2014, Rita Jeptoo set a new course record

October 13, 2014 15:20   News Results

The men’s podium was filled with runners from Kenya. Eliud Kipchoge took the first place with a time of 02:04:11. Sammy Kitwara took the second place in 02:04:28 and Dickson Chumba the third in 02:04:32. In the women’s race Rita Jeptoo set a new course record in 02:24:35. She had already won the race last year. In fact, this ...

Continue reading

Matt Pelletier and Erica Jesseman win 2014 Hartford Marathon

October 13, 2014 12:05   News Results

Marathon Results Matt Pelletier won the marathon in 02:17:01 after finishing at the second place last year. Gesera Genemo finished second with a time of 2:17:25. Michael Wardian took the third place 02:25:56. Erica Jesseman won the women’s title in 02:41:00. 57 seconds later, Katie Edwards crossed the finish line to take the second place. The third place went to Karen ...

Continue reading

Men and Women winners are repeat winners at the 2014 Wineglass Marathon

October 07, 2014 16:50   News Results

Marathon Results Bryan Morseman won the race in 02:23:57. He is a repeat winner because he has already won the race in 2011. He had a confortable lead over Matthew Wilber who took the second place in 02:29:47 and Kenny Goodfellow the third in 02:33:11. Morgan Burrows won the women’s race for the second year in a row with a time ...

Continue reading