2014 Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon Series Tour Schedule Announced

13 Dec 2013 03:02
Jean-Loup Fenaux
Press Release

SAN DIEGO – Competitor Group, Inc. (CGI), the leading active lifestyle sports media and event entertainment company, today unveiled the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon Tour Schedule for the 2014 series.

The series includes 24 destinations in North America featuring scenic routes that showcase world-renowned attractions including the National Mall in Washington D.C. and the Las Vegas Strip at night. The 2014 tour will also feature seven European cities including Nice, Edinburgh, Madrid, Oslo, Liverpool, Dublin and Lisbon. Online registration is open at RunRocknRoll.com, with a special 24-hour 12/12/13 promotional entry price tomorrow.

2014 Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon Series Schedule

  • Sunday, Jan. 19 P.F. Chang’s Rock ‘n’ Roll Arizona Marathon & ½ Marathon
  • Sunday, Feb. 2 Rock ‘n’ Roll New Orleans Marathon & ½ Marathon
  • Sunday, Feb. 16 Rock ‘n’ Roll Nice 10 Miles du Carnaval
  • Saturday, March 15 Rock ‘n’ Roll USA Marathon & CareFirst Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon
  • Sunday, March 23 Rock ‘n’ Roll Dallas Half Marathon
  • Sunday, April 6 Transamerica Rock ‘n’ Roll San Francisco Half Marathon
  • Sunday, April 13 Rock ‘n’ Roll Raleigh Marathon & ½ Marathon presented by WRAL
  • Saturday, April 26 St. Jude Country Music Marathon & ½ Marathon presented by Nissan
  • Sunday, April 27 Rock ‘n’ Roll Madrid Maratón & 10k
  • Sunday, May 18 Rock ‘n’ Roll Portland Half Marathon
  • Sunday, May 25 Rock ‘n’ Roll Liverpool Marathon & ½ Marathon
  • Saturday, May 31 Leroy Rock ‘n’ Roll Oslo Half Marathon
  • Sunday, June 1 Rock ‘n’ Roll San Diego Marathon & ½ Marathon to benefit LLS
  • Saturday, June 21 Rock ‘n’ Roll Seattle Marathon & ½ Marathon
  • Sunday, June 29 Rock ‘n’ Roll Edinburgh Half Marathon
  • Sunday, July 20 Rock ‘n’ Roll Chicago Half Marathon presented by HumanaVitality
  • Monday, Aug. 4 Rock ‘n’ Roll Dublin Half Marathon
  • Sunday, Aug. 31 Rock ‘n’ Roll Virginia Beach Half Marathon
  • Sunday, Sept. 21 Rock ‘n’ Roll Philadelphia Half Marathon
  • Sunday, Sept. 28 Oasis Rock ‘n’ Roll Montreal Marathon & ½ Marathon
  • Sunday, Oct. 5 EDP Rock ‘n’ Roll Lisbon Marathon and Vodafone Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon
  • Sunday, Oct. 5 Rock ‘n’ Roll San Jose Half Marathon
  • Saturday, Oct. 11 Rock ‘n’ Roll Cleveland Half Marathon
  • Saturday, Oct. 11 Rock ‘n’ Roll Brooklyn 10k presented by YP
  • Sunday, Oct. 19 Sports Authority Rock ‘n’ Roll Denver Marathon & ½ Marathon
  • Sunday, Oct. 19 Rungevity Rock ‘n’ Roll St. Louis Marathon & ½ Marathon presented by The Quinn Family Foundation
  • Sunday, Oct. 26 Rock ‘n’ Roll Los Angeles Half Marathon benefiting the ASPCA
  • Sunday, Oct. 26 Oasis Rock ‘n’ Roll Vancouver Half Marathon & Cunningham Seawall 10K
  • Saturday, Nov. 8 Rock ‘n’ Roll Savannah Marathon & ½ Marathon
  • Sunday, Nov. 16 Rock ‘n’ Roll Las Vegas Marathon & ½ Marathon to benefit CCFA
  • Sunday, Dec. 7 Rock ‘n’ Roll San Antonio Marathon & ½ Marathon

The Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon Series started as a single race in 1998 and is now the World’s Largest Running Series that has grown to include more than 500,000 runners taking part in a global tour of 31 events in 2014. Organized by Competitor Group, the series was the first to combine a road race, tourist destination, recreational running, charity fundraising and musical entertainment into a single event that celebrates health and wellness.

The events have become a fundraising powerhouse for charities who have developed endurance-training programs, such as the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, the ASPCA and Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation of America. Since the Series started in 1998, charities have collectively raised funds in excess of $296 million (net) through the events.

For more information or to register for an event, please visit runrocknroll.com or follow @RunRocknRoll on Twitter.

About the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon Series

Organized by Competitor Group, the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon Series is the ‘World’s Largest Running Series’ with more than 500,000 runners taking part in events around the world every year. Started in 1998, the simple idea of making running fun has transformed the U.S. running landscape by infusing the course with live bands, cheer teams and entertaining water stations, creating a block-party atmosphere for participants and spectators alike. Today, the series of marathons and half-marathons has spread to more than 31 destination cities, drawing visitors from around the world. Race weekend kicks off with a free Health & Fitness Expo with more than 100 exhibitors offering samples and showcasing the latest in running gear, sports apparel, health and nutritional information and much more. Events culminate with an entertaining finish line festival featuring some of the biggest names in music, with headliners like Pitbull, FloRida, Cheap Trick and Bret Michaels. For more information, please visit RunRocknRoll.com or follow @RunRocknRoll on Twitter.