EDP Maratona do Porto

Results 2019: EDP Porto Marathon

04 Nov 2019 12:08
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Results
Deso Gelmisa grinded past more than 3895 runners to win in 02:09:08. He finished une minute 48 secondes ahead of Victor Kiplimo. Rounding out the top three was Debele Belda with a time of 02:14:22. In the ladies race, Bontu Bekele Gada got a win, finishing with a time of 02:33:38 . She finished 5 minutes 36 secondes ahead of Mestawot

Results 2018: Maratona do Porto

06 Nov 2018 16:44
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Results
ROBERT CHEMONGES won the race with a time of 02:09:05. OLIVIER IRABARUTA secured second in this year’s race with a time of 02:09:48. FIKADU KEBEDE got the third place in 02:10:41. In the ladies race, ABEBA-TEKULU GEBREMESKEL took top honours by finishing the race in 02:30:13 . MESKEREM ABERA HUNDE earned runner-up honours with a time of 02:33:50. The third place

Monica Jepkoech set a new course record at Porto's Marathon

07 Nov 2017 16:04
Jean-Loup Fenaux
Hugo Filipe Nunes Gonçalves outran roughly 4552 runners to win with a time of 03:05:27. Jackson Limo secured second in this year’s race with a time of 02:11:34. The third place went to Daniel Pinheiro with a time of 02:17:57 In the women’s race, Monica Jepkoech scored victory with a time of 02:26:58, setting a new record for the course. She

Results 2016: Maratona do Porto

09 Nov 2016 17:04
Jean-Loup Fenaux
Samuel Theuri Mwaniki finished first in 02:11:48. Coming in second was Yuki Kawauchi (02:14:32). Jose Moreira got the third place in 02:16:11. In the women’s race, it was Loice Chebet Kiptoo (02:29:13) taking the top spot. Catarina Ribeiro earned runner-up honors with a time of 02:30:10. Filomena Costa got the third place in 02:30:27. Top 5 Men Top 5 Women Complete

Results: Koech, Kosgei cruise in Portugal

13 Nov 2015 05:23
Marathon results Gilbert Yegon Koech (2:14:04) outran more than 4,400 runners to win the 12th annual Maratona do Porto along the coast in Portugal. Jacob Cheshari earned runner-up honors with a time of 2:18:15. Biru Gemechu Worku came in third at 2:19:15. For the women, it was Brigid Jepcheschir Kosgei (2:47:59) taking the top spot. Joana Nunes (2:51:45) secured second despite