Marathon de La Rochelle

Results 2018: Marathon de La Rochelle

25 Nov 2018 16:17
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Results
Marathon Alex SAEKWO won the race with a time of 02:13:23. Abraham AKOPESHA secured second in this year’s race with a time of 02:14:06. Henry CHIRCHIR (02:17:06) made notched third place. For the women, Beth MUTHONI scored victory with a time of 02:40:08 , ahead of Philes ONGORI (02:41:02). Finishing third was Corinne HERBRETEAU (02:42:46). Top 5 Men 1 Alex SAEKWO

Results 2017: Marathon de La Rochelle

26 Nov 2017 17:07
Jean-Loup Fenaux
Tesfa WORKNEH got a win, finishing with a time of 02:11:07. Ameta BELACHEW earned runner-up honors with a time of 02:12:00. Rounding out the top three was Tadesse ASSEFA with a time of 02:12:14. In the women’s race, it was Susan JEPTOOO (02:30:57) taking the top spot. She finished one minute 24 seconds ahead of Sofia CHESIR. Rounding out the top

Results 2016: Marathon de La Rochelle

28 Nov 2016 10:33
Jean-Loup Fenaux
Marathon de La Rochelle Emmanuel Oliaulo grinded past more than 5576 runners to win in 02:10:46. Coming in second was Yasin Agato (02:13:21). Rounding out the top three was Francis Kibiwott with a time of 02:13:27. In the ladies race, it was Jane Moraa who took the top spot in 02:30:51 . She bested Nancy Koech who crossed the finish line

Results: Kigen, Bedada finish first in La Rochelle

04 Dec 2015 12:42
Marathon results Norbert Kigen (2:09:25) managed to hold off Gilbert Masai (2:09:49) to win the Marathon de La Rochelle in France. More than 6,000 runners completed the west coast run. Gezahegn Keneni took third with a time of 2:11:33. PORTFOLIO – Retour en images sur le 25e marathon de #larochelle — SO_LaRochelle (@SO_LaRochelle) November 30, 2015 For the women,

Victory goes to Afewerk Mesfin and Peninah Arusei at La Rochelle Marathon

02 Dec 2014 10:55
Jean-Loup Fenaux
This weekend, 5,740 runners gathered in the streets of La Rochelle (France) to take part in the 24th edition of the marathon. Ethiopian Afewerk Mesfin was the first to cross the finish line with a time of 02:12:16. He finishes in front of two Kenyan runners John Komen (02:14:28) and Daniel Komen (02:14:51). In the women’s race, the victory went to