Maratón Donostia - San Sebastián

Results 2016: Maratón Donostia - San Sebastián

28 Nov 2016 13:46
Jean-Loup Fenaux
Maratón Hosea Kipromo Maiyo took top spot in 02:11:50. David Barmasai Tumo secured second in this year’s race with a time of 02:15:02. Paul Kimeli Samoei got the third place in 02:15:56. In the ladies race, it was Marisa Casanueva who took the top spot in 02:35:30 . She finished 3 minutes 18 secondes ahead of Maria Yolanda Gutierrez Robles. The

San Sebastian Marathon: Pedro Nimo wins Spanish Marathon Championship

01 Dec 2014 11:15
Jean-Loup Fenaux
Pedro Nimo won the San Sebastian Marathon, which hosted the Spanish Marathon Championship. Unfortunately, his wining time of 02:15:57 wasn’t fast enough to qualify him for the World Championship held in China in 2015. Hosni Wissem from Tunisia took the second place in 02:17:59. The third runner to cross the finish line was Eliseo Martin in 02:20:10. Tineo Veronica Perez won

Maratón Donostia - San Sebastian : the Pearl of the Cantabrian Sea

29 Sep 2011 08:21
Jean-Loup Fenaux
Hello, on November 27th 2011, you’ll be organizing the Maratón Donostia. Can you tell us where it is located? San Sebastian – Donostia is located in the North of Spain, in the Basque Country, really close to France. How old is the race and why was it created in the first place? This year we will be holding the 34th edition.