Neujahrsmarathon Zürich

Results: Jeker, Baala take top spots in Switzerland

11 Jan 2016 04:02
Marathon results David Jeker (2:42:47.4) held off roughly 250 runners to win the Neujahrsmarathon Zurich in Switzerland. Philipp Arnold (2:46:31.9) repeated as runner-up, cutting more than 11 minutes from his time a year ago. He finished fourth in 2013 and won it in 2012. Sean Fitzpatrick took third in this year’s race with a time of 2:51:35.5. For the women, it