Press Release Results

Marius Kipserem and Ababel Yeshaneh: Adnoc Abu Dhabi Marathon Winners

07 Dec 2018 09:40
Jean-Loup Fenaux

Men’s elite race title awarded to Kenya’s Marius Kipserem who beat his personal best with a time of 2:04:04.

Ethiopia’s Ababel Yeshaneh crossed the finish line in 2:20:17 to take first place in the women’s elite race.

World-class runners taking part in the inaugural event included Abraham Kiptum, Stanley Biwott, Gelete Burka, Eunice Chumba Chebichii, Ababel Yeshaneh, Helen Tola, Abera Kuma, Marius Kipserem and Merima Mohammed.

Elite wheelchair category won by Emirati’s Husain Al Mazam followed by Rashed Al Dhaheri.