Results 2016: Honolulu Marathon

12 Dec 2016 15:51
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Results
Credit : Michael Sandoval

Lawrence Cherono took top spot in 02:09:37, setting a new course record. The previous record (2:11:12) had been set by Jimmy Muindi in 2004. Wilson Chebet earned runner-up honors with a time of 02:10:49. Deribe Robi got the third place in 02:13:39.

In the ladies race, Brigid Kosgei took top honors by finishing the race in 02:31:10 . She bested Lindsey Scherf who crossed the finish line 2 minutes 54 seconds behind her. The third place went to Buzunesh Deba with a time of 02:35:33

Top 5 Men

Top 5 Women

Complete results