Results 2017: Boston Marathon

18 Apr 2017 09:07
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Results
Boston Marathon 2017 UHD, 4K, Sony DSC-RX10 III sample
Credit : 50ey

Geoffrey Kirui scored victory at the 121st edition of the Boston Marathon with a time of 02:09:37, followed by Galen Rupp who finished with a time of 02:09:58. Suguru Osako got the third place in 02:10:28.

In the women’s race, Edna Kiplagat took top spot in 02:21:52 . She bested Rose Chelimo who crossed the finish line 59 secondes behind her. The third place went to Jordan Hasay with a time of 02:23:00

26,411 runners managed to cross the finish line, including Kathrine Switzer, the first woman to finish the Boston Marathon, 50 years ago.

Top 5 Men

Top 5 Women

Complete results