Results 2017: Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon

23 Jan 2017 14:20
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Results
Credit : Standard Chartered Dubai Marathon

Kenenisa Bekele, who had come to Dubai to set a new world record, fell after only a few strides and had to drop out. Tamirat Tola Adere got a win, finishing with a fantastictime of 02:04:11, establishing a new course record. Mule Wasihun Lakew secured second in this year’s race with a time of 02:06:46. Sisay Lemma Kasaye got the third place in 02:08:04.

In the ladies race, Worknesh Degefa Debele got a win, finishing with a time of 02:22:36 . She bested Shure Demise Ware who crossed the finish line 21 seconds behind her. The third place went to Yebrgual Melese Arage with a time of 02:23:13

Top 5 Men

Top 5 Women

Complete results