Results 2017: Tokyo Marathon

01 Mar 2017 12:24
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Results
Credit : pictureTYO

Wilson KIPSANG took top spot in 02:03:58. This is the fastest marathon ever run in Japan. Gideon KIPKETER secured second in this year’s race with a time of 02:05:51. Dickson CHUMBA (02:06:25) made notched third place.

In the women’s race, Sarah CHEPCHIRCHIR got a win, finishing with a time of 02:19:47 . She finished one minute 32 seconds ahead of Birhane DIBABA. While Amane GOBENA came in third at 02:23:09.

Top 5 Men

Top 5 Women

Complete results

The next edition of the Tokyo Marathon will be on February 25, 2018.