Race record for François d'Haene at Ultra-Trail du Mont-Blanc 2014

01 Sep 2014 13:25
Jean-Loup Fenaux
News Results
Credit : mako10

François d’Haene who was the favorite for the race didn’t disappoint his fans by winning the Ultra-Trail du Mont-Blanc 2014 in 20:11:44. This is the race record for the 168 km race with 9,800 m of elevation gain around Mount Blanc. He bet the record established last year by Xavier Thévenard.

François had already won the UTMB en 2012. He continues his excellent 2014 season during which he has already won Ice Trail Tarentaise, and Ultra Trail Mont Fuji.

Rory Bosio wins the women’s race with a time of 23:23:20. This is the second year in a raw that the American runner wins the race. Spanish Núria PICAS (24:54:29) and French Nathalie MAUCLAIR (25:47:35) take the second and third places.

Rory has already won the Lavaredo Ultra trail last June (Anton Krupicka and Rory Bosio win the Lavarezo Ultra Trail)

One again, the Ultra-Trail du Mont-Blanc confirms his position as one of the most prestigious ultra trails in the world. More than 2,300 runners coming from 77 different countries were on the starting line.


Top 10 Men

1 François D’HAENE France 20:11:44
2 Iker KARRERA ARANBURU Spain 20:55:42
2 Tofol CASTANER BERNAT Spain 20:55:42
4 Jason SCHLARB USA 21:39:44
5 Gediminas GRINIUS Lituania 21:50:04
6 Andrew TUCKEY Australia 22:40:26
7 Sondre AMDAHL Norway 22:42:37
8 Carlos SA Portugal 22:50:07
9 Bertrand COLLOMB-PATTON France 22:51:54
10 Stéphane BROGNIART France 22:57:05

Top 10 Ladies

1 Rory BOSIO USA 23:23:20
2 Núria PICAS Spain 24:54:29
3 Nathalie MAUCLAIR France 25:47:35
4 Fernanda MACIEL Brazil 26:05:47
5 Uxue FRAILE AZPEITIA Spain 26:22:19
6 Ildiko WERMESCHER Hungary 27:47:52
7 Andrea HUSER Switzerland 28:20:24
8 Ester ALVES Portugal 28:39:01
10 Shona STEPHENSON Australia 30:04:21